Banner4.jpg

Shannon Tate

Interior Designer, Feng Shui Practitioner, Certified Holistic Life Coach

Design changes the way we feel about everything….for better or worse. So beautiful design that’s in sync with your soul is key.

It is my intention with every redesign, that it will ignite a flame inside you that inspires positive change in all other key areas of your life….such as relationship with yourself, others, your body and how you care for it, your career (does it inspire you?), your spiritual practice (do you feel connected?).

It’s about the whole picture.

Here’s my story…

Born into a family of artists, I have been designing spaces since I was 9 years old.  My favorite pass-times as a child were pouring over architecture books, drawing rooms to scale, constantly re-arranging and re-painting my room, learning how to use my fathers power tools and building things.   Wholeheartedly supported by my artsy familial tribe, I furthered my studies and interior design skills at the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York City after graduating high school.

My career as an artist led me in many directions over the years, including handbag design, baby hat design, modeling, acting and writing.

Knowing from a young age that my “life purpose” was to help others, I decided to give up all of my artistic endeavors for a career in the healing arts.  At the time, I just couldn’t see how a career as an interior designer or artist would “help save the world”.  So I put aside, what I saw to be my selfish/surface desire to make rooms pretty, in exchange for fully devoting my life to help those in need.

I spent 5 years as a health & life coach, a Reiki practitioner and private chef.  I worked intimately with clients and helped them to overcome internal obstacles and  align their lives with their biggest dreams.

While doing this work I began to take a look within and I realized that I was not aligned with my own dreams and passions.

I started to question everything.